Rioja Wine Regions

Long known as Spain's greatest wine region, Rioja stretches 75 miles along the Ebro River in northern Spain. The first region to be named a qualified denomination of origin (or DOC), Spain's highest wine category, Rioja wines are celebrated for their elegance, structure and the finesse of the Tempranillo grape, considered the country's noble variety. The appellation is divided into three growing regions: Rioja Alta, Rioja Alavesa and Rioja Baja. Encompassing higher elevations, Rioja Alavesa features the coolest temperatures of the three districts, and a distinctive chalky soil, producing high quality grapes and fruitier wines with heightened aromatics.





VAZA Cosecha VAZA Crianza
VAZA Tempranillo VAZA Crianza